College Placement – Player Placement History

The Boise Nationals are a name recognized by college coaches across the United States. For college coaches in the western region of our country, no name in Idaho and few in the western region are more synonymous with excellence and collegiate potential than the Boise Nationals Soccer Club. Whether it is your objective to play at NCAA Division 1 or at your local community college, BNSC can help you achieve these goals.

Through a comprehensive College Advisory Program, we walk you through the college process and provide step by step advice and support to help you maximize your potential, reach your goals, and find a great fit for your college future. The BNSC program focuses primarily on assisting aspiring student-athletes to find the correct fit in the following three key areas: Academic, Social, Athletic.

The program is headed up by BNSC Technical Director and current Head Men’s Soccer Coach at NCAA Division II Northwest Nazarene University, Coe Michaelson. A successful college coach, Region IV ODP Staff Coach and former small college All-American, no one in the state is more connected than Coe and his staff of college advisors.

Other coaches on staff include:
Meagan McKinney as BSU Women, NCAA Div 1
Mary Trigg, NNU Women, NCAA Division II
Stephen Marshall, NNU Men, NCAA Division II
Ryan Scott, NNU Men, NCAA Division II
Macey Vasquez, NNU Women, NCAA Division II
Matt Billings, C of I Men, NAIA
Brock Ogami Spokane Falls Community College Women JuCo
Erin Luthy, formerly C of I Women, NAIA
Scott Moorcroft, formerly NIC Men, JuCo
Jordan Fenwick Treasure Valley Community College Women, JuCo.

Class of 2014 Girls

Makenna Berry – Point Loma University – DII
Mackenzie Bledsoe – Westminster University – DII
Rikki Fix – Regis University – DII
Sasha Holt – Walla Walla Community College – JuCo
Courtney Lavin – Youngstown State University – DI
Shannon McGrath – Grand Canyon University – DI
Mickie Pichowski – Regis University DII
Maggie Saras – Regis University DII
Alyssa Stewart – Oregon Institute of Technology – NAIA
Molly Stillinovich – Walla Walla Community College – JuCo
Kori Swanson – Lewis and Clark College – DIII
Elizabeth Thometz – Regis University – DII

Class of 2014 Boys

Grant Billings – College of Idaho – NAIA
Ryan Davey – Harvard – DI
Shawn Egland – Westminster – DII
Tyson Fox – University of Pacific – DI
Garrett Hadesty – Wesleyan University – DIII
Payton Harris – Seattle Pacific University – DII
Carter Perry – Utah Valley University – DI
Richard Ridlon – NW College – JuCo
Alex Basulto – NW College – JuCo
Miguel Nunez – College of Idaho – NAIA
Eric Franco – NNU – DII

Class of 2013 Boys

Austin Azevedo: Dixie State University, NCAA DII
Derek Pascal: Lake Forest University, NCAA DIII
Jacob Szuch: Oregon State University, NCAA DI
Jake Nelson: Yavapai College, NJCAA
Kevin Field: Northwest Nazarene University, NCAA DII
Layne Leisten: Northwest Nazarene Univesity, NCAA DII
Luke Becia: South Dakota School of Mines, NCAA DII
McKay Moffat: Dixie State University, NCAA DII
Michael Mollay Jr: Walla Walla Community College, NJCAA
Morgan Ciavarella: College of Idaho, NAIA
Peter Busche: Yavapai College, NJCAA
Sid Rayne: North Idaho College, NJCAA (member of U17 Celtic squad)
Tyler Blackmer: Wright State University, NCAA DI

Class of 2013 Girls

Alayna Campbell: Treasure Valley Community College, NJCAA
Alex Kinnaman: Northwest Nazarene University, NCAA DII
Ashley Snider: Treasure Valley Community College, NJCAA
Aubrey Peterson: Weber State University (Division 1)
Jessica DeBoer: Saint Martin’s University, NCAA DII
Jessica Klemetson: Dodge City Community College, NJCAA
Julianne Mitchell: Olivet Nazarene University
Mallory Cripps: College of Idaho, NAIA (U17 Premier)
Mariah Ziemer: Biola University, NAIA
Sarah Clare: Northwest University (NAIA)
Sierra Halbesleben: Treasure Valley Community College, NJCAA
McKenzie Bledsoe: Westminster College, Salt Lake City, UT